Flight Operations

Screenshots, Stories, Movies, and Tall Tales...

Flight Operations

Postby faelanstevie »

Hi,

I've been looking into aviation jobs more seriously in the past few days (I'm in my last year at college and really want a job in the aviation industry when I leave whether it be for an airline or something else.) I've heard of "flight operations" and I think it sounds pretty good but how do you go about getting into this? I've been checking out some airlines' website (BA, Easyjet, bmi, Virgin) but non of them list anything about flight operations. Makes me wonder if they don't employ people directly into it - do you have to work for the airline for a while then get the chance to do it? Any help from anyone who is a "flight operator" (if that's the word) would be greatly appreciated, especially from people who work for airlines in the UK.

Please help

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.

References:
http://www.airliners.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=339265

Thanks
faelanstevie

Aircraft varients help needed

Postby faelanstevie »

Hi,

I keep a log on my computer of every flight I have taken, including aircraft types and varients, but when I add flights to it, I often have trouble finding out what exactly I've flown on, as different websites- Airfleets, planespotters, FR24 etc. all vary a little. I mostly encounter this problem when logging Bombardier and A330/340 varients, for example is it a CRJ900ER or LR, Dash 8-300 or Q300, or an A340-300/300E/300X. Does anyone know of a website that is likely to be accurate and definitive on this matter?

Please help

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.

References:
http://www.airliners.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1367275

Thanks
faelanstevie

Re: Aircraft varients help needed

Postby AADX »

I have a couple pieces of information and advice for you